Evaluaciones de Pall Corporation

Mostrando las 344 evaluaciones
Ordenar por: Utilidad | Calificación | Fecha
3.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
good
Manual Writer (Antiguo empleado) –  Cortland, NY8 diciembre 2018
A tough place to work in after so many layoffs recently. Do not depend on your hire as a long-term
position.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?NoDenunciar
1.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Pall was great till Danaher bought them out
Field Service Instrumentation Bio-Lab Engineer (Antiguo empleado) –  West coast6 diciembre 2018
When i started with PALL i had a great manager the company was a little dis organised but workable, After Danaher took over the company went to the dog eat dog, Had Managers that did not know anything about customer service, the products or Quality systems You can not trust the HR people would not recommend this company to others
Contras
Management
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?NoDenunciar
3.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Super Entreprise
Ingénieur (Empleado actual) –  Paris, FR5 diciembre 2018
Grand groupe américain ou il fait bon travailler, Bonne entreprise
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?NoDenunciar
4.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Productive and Good
Machine Operator (Antiguo empleado) –  Newquay, Cornwall, UK30 noviembre 2018
8 hrs day with tea and lunch breaks
How to operate machinery properly and effectively
Great Management Team, who listened if you had problems or ideas for improvement
Hard work at time, but fun environment
Noisey in certain areas, ear protection had to be worn
Work mates
Pros
Clean environment
Contras
Noisy
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?No 1Denunciar
2.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Hard work very very under paid but the people were nice
Operator (Antiguo empleado) –  Hauppauge, NY29 noviembre 2018
I really don't remember the place but things I do remember I would like to forget bit a very clean facility o must say. I really enjoyed the people I met there. God is good and there were a a lot spiritual people their including myself.
Pros
Family, kind and appreciatd
Contras
Low paying
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?NoDenunciar
1.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
If I could give a negative star, I would
Manufacturing Technician (Antiguo empleado) –  Timonium, MD29 noviembre 2018
This is honestly the worst company with the worst management I have ever worked for. They hire more than deplorable candidates and show the good workers no respect. If you like required overtime with little to no notice, schedule changes with little to no notice, negligent management, immature/ catty employees, low salary, and overall poor working environments, then Pall is the place for you.
Pros
Nothing
Contras
Everything
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 1NoDenunciar
4.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
A good position for a new graduate
Laboratory Technician (Empleado actual) –  Ann Arbor, MI14 noviembre 2018
Highly detailed job that required a great deal of critical thinking for problem solving. A good position for recent college graduates to practice their skills.
Pros
Flexible hours
Contras
No room for advancement.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 1NoDenunciar
3.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Too much politics
Principal Product Engineer (Empleado actual) –  Fajardo, PR5 noviembre 2018
Al local level there is too much politics placing quality and customer satisfaction in second place. Operators show superb commitment to quality and indicators.
Pros
None
Contras
None
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 2NoDenunciar
3.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Good ole' boy club
CNC Machinist (Antiguo empleado) –  New Port Richey, FL3 noviembre 2018
I worked at Pall for 5 yrs. In that time I proved myself on many occasions to be above average as a machinist, and a problem solver. I held a lead man position twice in the machine shop in my 5 years employed at Pall, with hopes of moving into supervision, then possibly management. In any role I was employed in at Pall, I carried a lot of influence among my co-workers due to my experience and technical skills. The only problem at Pall, and the reason I left the New Port Richey facility was that the culture of the management was to promote thru friendships, not accomplishment. It was sadly well known that the people that received opportunities, and promotions, were the people closest to the hiring manager of whatever job may have been posted internally. The promotions in that facility were earned outside the work place through personal relationships. Normal for friends of the supervisor or manager, to get the jobs.
Pros
Well organized, and up to date equipment.
Contras
Poor supervision, and management due to giving the wrong people the jobs.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 4NoDenunciar
5.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Excelente ambiente de trabalho
Gerente Comercial (Antiguo empleado) –  Diadema, SP30 octubre 2018
Empresa com excelente ambiente de trabalho e muito desafiador
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?NoDenunciar
5.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Easy work with decent training
Process Operator (Antiguo empleado) –  Ilfracombe30 octubre 2018
Decent work which was easy to pick up. Happy working environment with a good management team you help you complete your daily tasks as efficiently as possible
Pros
Paid Lunch Break
Contras
Mainly shift work so hard to plan around
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?NoDenunciar
2.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Cometetive Job
Customer Service Representative (Antiguo empleado) –  Exton, PA19 octubre 2018
Working at Pall Corp. is fast paced. The style of teaching is time sensitive. It's a very completive environment; however, I'm a fast learner and eager for career advancement no matter what the environment is.
Pros
Two 15 min breaks 1 hour break
Contras
Temporary position nothing permenent
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 3NoDenunciar
3.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
mitigé
Responsable Contrôle Qualité (Empleado actual) –  Cergy-Pontoise (95)18 octubre 2018
gros groupe, donc très impersonnelle.
le management ne correspond plus à mes attentes, préfère aller sur le terrain.
Pros
bonne participation
Contras
peu de formations
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?NoDenunciar
1.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
To put it nicely...awful and demoralising
Assembly operator (Antiguo empleado) –  St. Columb Major, Cornwall9 octubre 2018
My time at Pall was less than enjoyable and i felt i was treated unfairly compared to other staff members. I was pulled up on petty things such as using the toilet one too many times than management would have liked. There seemed to be a backstabbing culture within the staff which extended to that of particular line leaders who I didnt feel supported me, but played their part in forcing me out of the business. It was demoralising in a way that i did not want to go in to work (although i did go in) because it made me feel a little more dead inside each time i went and i would dread going in in the morning. I found it very depressing!

Although the money was reasonable, the shift times available at the time were not and since i stopped doing overtime because i got a life, the management's attitude changed towards me. I had made some friends there, but i was not allowed to say goodbye at my sudden departure

If you have no life or desire for career then i would recommend working here, otherwise, steer clear

This is the nice version of my review
Pros
Money was ok...ish
Contras
Everything else
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 4NoDenunciar
5.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
me encanto el cafetin de la epresa
Operaria Produccion (Antiguo empleado) –  Cali, Valle del Cauca1 octubre 2018
me gusto las personas que trabajan ahi son muy buenas companeras y exelentes jefes el ambiente es muy agradable
Pros
todo lo de ley
Contras
no hacen pausas activas todos los dias
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?NoDenunciar
5.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
What you learned
Science Associate (Empleado actual) –  Fajardo, PR30 septiembre 2018
Working at Pall Life Sciences industry help me to improve my skills in the laboratory area. I learned so many new GLP (Good Laboratory Practices) that are so important for the development of the laboratory also to the industry too. Being a fresh mind graduated student will help to create new idea in the laboratory areas, this ideas can be for the innovation of a better analytical test and also a better organization that can guaranteed efficiency.
Pros
Great leaders
Contras
Short breaks
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación?No 1Denunciar
1.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Worst company to work for on Long Island
Manager (Antiguo empleado) –  Port Washington, NY24 septiembre 2018
Pall/ Danaher Corporation has no leadership. They treat employees poorly. The work load is unbearable. Employees get little respect or compensation for their efforts.
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 4NoDenunciar
1.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
sucks
Machine Operator (Antiguo empleado) –  Lutherville-Timonium, MD22 septiembre 2018
this is the sorryiest place I have ever worked. the last day I was there the plant manager matt stiner tried to attack me as I was quiting. I filled a complant with management they took no action. I was shown more respect in prison. must be nice.
Pros
none
Contras
everything and everyone
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 3NoDenunciar
4.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
Productive and fast paced environment
Sr. Quality Assurance Specialist (Antiguo empleado) –  Hauppauge, NY18 septiembre 2018
Worked at Pall for over 17 years. I learned a lot and was promoted for my accomplishments. After company was bought out, a lot of the departments were eliminated.
Pros
good salary and benefits
Contras
hectic environment
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 3NoDenunciar
3.0
Equilibrio vida privada/Laboral
Salario/Beneficios contractuales
Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
Administración
Cultura laboral
I hold myself to a high standard and my best at all times. I am a very hard worker.
Product technician (Empleado actual) –  Pensacola, FL11 septiembre 2018
I have been at pall corporation Since 12-17-12 to percent. I have long a great bit to help my career. Its not the best place to work because of management not holding people accountable for doing wrong. They pick and choose who they like. Everyone is not held to the same standard. Thanks
¿Te ha sido de ayuda esta evaluación? 2NoDenunciar
Reclamar esta página de empresa

¿Quieres saber más sobre trabajar en esta empresa?

Haz un pregunta sobre trabajar o entrevistarse en Pall Corporation. Nuestra comunidad de usuarios te ayudará con tus dudas.

Haz una pregunta

Puntuación general

3.6
Basado en 344 evaluaciones
586
4106
395
230
127

Puntuaciones por categoría

3.4Equilibrio vida personal y laboral
3.6Salario/Beneficios contractuales
2.9Estabilidad laboral/Facilidad de promoción
3.0Administración
3.2Cultura